Suggestions for Safeties/Targets? Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
zarathustra25

New

Suggestions for Safeties/Targets?

Post by zarathustra25 » Wed Jul 27, 2011 2:10 am

Just dropping in to see if I can get suggests on targets, but, more importantly, some safeties. I have an LSAC fee waiver, so I can afford to put in some shots in the dark. Money is an issue and I have taken the LSAT twice so please, do not suggest a third time. I studied very long and hard to get that 163, to be honest, and I doubt I will improve much with more practice.

LSAT: 163/163
LSDAS GPA: 3.77 (No B in 3 years, however, strong upward trend; 3.9 prog GPA)
UG: LPS; Rhet and Comm. Double Major
Softs: Decent, at best. Some volunteer, research asst. to my adviser
LORs: Great. Probably won't matter, much. They are from two professors that I go out with regularly, though.

For targets I was thinking (perhaps optimistically): Iowa, UC Davis, BU/BC, Georgia, UIUC
For safeties, I am pretty lost: Maybe UC Boulder or something lower and...not sure what else here.

Thanks a lot for the advice and wish me luck on this cycle!

law4vus

Silver

Re: Suggestions for Safeties/Targets?

Post by law4vus » Wed Jul 27, 2011 3:57 am

It'd be helpful if you could tell us where you'd prefer to live. Maybe not a specific city, but a type of locale/what you WOULDN'T want.

nmcdgt

Bronze

Post by nmcdgt » Wed Jul 27, 2011 4:18 am

law4vus wrote:It'd be helpful if you could tell us where you'd prefer to live. Maybe not a specific city, but a type of locale/what you WOULDN'T want.