Not sending all of your transcripts

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
jeff9

Not sending all of your transcripts

Postby jeff9 » Wed Jul 13, 2011 5:39 pm

Short and sweet: 2 community colleges and 1 University. I'd rather not send one of the community college transcripts.

1) How would the LSAC find out? I'm a pro at undergrad admissions but lsac.org is different. Just guessing but it looks like the Law School's depend on the LSAC to put together an accurate law school report and it looks like the LSAC just depends on the student to come forward with everything, correct? The financial aid office may take notice but that would be way after the admission process.

2) At what point do you "fill out" which schools you have attended? I'm assuming in the application for the actual school. It seems a tad unorganized in regards to transcripts.

jeff9 wrote:I have 0 classes from that school on my transcript (either of them), 0 loans from the school, 0 grants, and it was in a state in which neither of my 2 previous schools are in, the law schools I'm applying to, or the bar I will be attempting is in. It is always a smart move to be honest but it wasn't that crazy of a question. It especially didn't deserve insults.

^ comment from page 2
Last edited by jeff9 on Wed Jul 13, 2011 6:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

scammedhard

Re: Not sending all of your transcripts

Postby scammedhard » Wed Jul 13, 2011 5:52 pm

Since you like to number:

1) Law schools will rescind their offers of admission when they find out you were not entirely truthful, or, if already enrolled at one law school, you will be expelled;

2) LSAC will then be notified about the omission and a misconduct violation will be added to your file that will effectively render you unacceptable to any other law school (except perhaps Cooley);