Lsat in your own native language for overseas applicants ? Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
alpha24

New

Lsat in your own native language for overseas applicants ?

Post by alpha24 » Sun Feb 06, 2011 11:22 pm

I was just wondering.. I am a lawyer from Italy and I also have earned a graduate degree in International Business Law at one prestigious Canadian law school last fall 2010. I am currently seeking admission to undergraduate in order to be able to learn the essentials of Canadian law but I am really struggling with Lsat very likely given the fact that is given in a language that is not my first language.
If there is anybody else on this board in the same sad situation he would be very welcome to add his on view.. anyway I really think in my case like anybody else whose english is not the first language should be given the option to write the lsat in his own language.
I am sure that the composition of the classes would be quite different and would benefit especially under a multicultural perspective. In this respect also one should consider that the percentile of overseas jurists in NorthAmerican faculties of law is practically absent...

HowdyYall

Bronze

Re: Lsat in your own native language for overseas applicants ?

Post by HowdyYall » Sun Feb 06, 2011 11:26 pm

alpha24 wrote:I was just wondering.. I am a lawyer from Italy and I also have earned a graduate degree in International Business Law at one prestigious Canadian law school last fall 2010. I am currently seeking admission to undergraduate in order to be able to learn the essentials of Canadian law but I am really struggling with Lsat very likely given the fact that is given in a language that is not my first language.