Resume Help !!! Serious Responses Only. Forum

(Applications Advice, Letters of Recommendation . . . )
jimmyj

New

Resume Help !!! Serious Responses Only.

Post by jimmyj » Fri Mar 26, 2010 3:14 pm

I haven't had a "real job" in the last 3 years and I'm nervous what this will look like to ADCOM's. I am 32 (so I'm not just a young kid out of undergrad)...I have a Masters in Finance from Princeton. I have A LOT of investment income (hence, why I left my job 3 years ago and the reason I don't need to work). Could I put down that I have been mananging my investments (as well as friends and families investment portfolios)? I have basically made that my full-time job over the last 3 years and haven't done much else.

Please only respond to this with mature answers--and no, I am not a troll. I just need to figure out what to list this on my resume as. You also may wonder why I am headed toward a law degree? Truth is, I was burned out with my Finance career and want to pursue something else.
Last edited by jimmyj on Fri Mar 26, 2010 3:34 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Non-Lawyer Lawyer

New

Re: Resume Help !!! Fellow Ivy Leaguers help me out...

Post by Non-Lawyer Lawyer » Fri Mar 26, 2010 3:19 pm

What a pompous assclown this guy is. I'd like to help you out, but since I'm not a "fellow Ivy Leaguer" I'm afraid I'll just have to give my advice to someone who "deigns" to listen...

Diamond

Post by 09042014 » Fri Mar 26, 2010 3:19 pm

You are never getting into a decent school with a gap of employment that bad. They are going to assume you are a lazy bum.

Try Ohio State, they'll are used to unemployment in that state.

adameus

Silver

Post by adameus » Fri Mar 26, 2010 3:21 pm