LSAT Range for Black/AA Students

(BLS, URM status, non-traditional, GLBT)
cthomas

LSAT Range for Black/AA Students

Postby cthomas » Wed Jan 12, 2011 8:49 pm

Does anyone know where I can find this information? Has it been discussed in a previous thread? Are there any known Black/AA students who have received a perfect score?

bk1

Re: LSAT Range for Black/AA Students

Postby bk1 » Wed Jan 12, 2011 8:50 pm

Range = 120-180

Yes, it has happened.

cthomas

Postby cthomas » Wed Jan 12, 2011 8:53 pm

bk1 wrote:Range = 120-180

Yes, it has happened.

Do you have a link to your source? Anything?

arism87

Postby arism87 » Wed Jan 12, 2011 8:55 pm

...IBTL

cthomas

Postby cthomas » Wed Jan 12, 2011 8:59 pm

Actually, I don't know why this thread would need to be locked. I'm a Black student looking for stats..

arism87

Postby arism87 » Wed Jan 12, 2011 9:01 pm

cthomas wrote:Actually, I don't know why this thread would need to be locked. I'm a Black student looking for stats..

Haha I guess that does change it. I just find the idea that not a single Black student has ever scored a 180 kind of unlikely. Perhaps I'm wrong.

NZA

Postby NZA » Wed Jan 12, 2011 9:06 pm

Yes, it has happened.

An AA got a 120?

Curry

Postby Curry » Wed Jan 12, 2011 9:10 pm

FLAME

bk1

Postby bk1 » Wed Jan 12, 2011 9:13 pm

cthomas wrote:

Yes, it has happened.

Do you have a link to your source? Anything?

Do you seriously believe there is a single score that an AA is incapable of attaining?

cthomas

Postby cthomas » Wed Jan 12, 2011 9:13 pm

Right, but I wasn't stating that no Black student has scored a 180 -- merely that it is difficult to find figures that prove otherwise.

Either way, I found a helpful link: http://www.lsac.org/LsacResources/Resea ... -08-03.pdf

In 2007-2008, AA students scored 142.15 on average, with a SD of 8.40. Three standard deviations places almost all Black students at an LSAT score below 167.35.

Curry

Postby Curry » Wed Jan 12, 2011 9:16 pm