UChi ($) vs NU ($$$) vs Cornell ($$$$) Forum

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
Leo

Bronze

UChi ($) vs NU ($$$) vs Cornell ($$$$)

Post by Leo » Thu Feb 20, 2014 3:49 pm

Schools I'm Considering (and COA)
  • Chicago (85k)
  • Northwestern (27k)
  • Cornell (0)
Financing
Combination of loans and spouse's income

Currently in Chicago and will probably return to Chicago after law school

Career Goals
Patent law because I have a few years of experience in engineering
Last edited by Leo on Sun Mar 30, 2014 2:21 pm, edited 13 times in total.

TheSpanishMain

Gold

Re: Which T14?

Post by TheSpanishMain » Thu Feb 20, 2014 3:53 pm

This is literally unanswerable, in my opinion, without info on COA.

cotiger

Gold

Post by cotiger » Thu Feb 20, 2014 4:13 pm

TheSpanishMain wrote:This is literally unanswerable, in my opinion, without info on COA.

Leo

Bronze

Post by Leo » Thu Feb 20, 2014 4:22 pm

TheSpanishMain wrote:This is literally unanswerable, in my opinion, without info on COA.
Granted. Will update OP when I have that info.

Synch

Bronze

Post by Synch » Thu Feb 20, 2014 5:12 pm

Leo wrote:
Granted. Will update OP when I have that info.
I'll be interested in hearing your thoughts once you get money info - we have literally the same cycle so far. Expect a PM in the next few weeks.

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

Tiago Splitter

Diamond

Post by Tiago Splitter » Thu Feb 20, 2014 8:57 pm

IIRC you've got a legit IP background so taking the money makes even more sense for you than it does for most people. Obviously we've got a ways to go and you should have a strong negotiating position, but when you make your final decision keep that in mind.

Platinum

Post by 2014 » Thu Feb 20, 2014 10:14 pm