Thoughts on Temple vs. Univ of Richmond Forum

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
zuckera1

New

Thoughts on Temple vs. Univ of Richmond

Post by zuckera1 » Mon Feb 17, 2014 11:01 am

Hey everyone, I'd really appreciate some advice on these two schools. I'm a NJ resident and live 20 minutes outside of Philly. My LSAT is a 162 and my GPA is a 3.9.

So far I've been accepted to Drexel (full), Rutgers Camden (18k out of 22k, top 60%), Temple (30k out of 33k, top 2/3) and am waiting on 7 more schools. I received a call from the University of Richmond and was admitted, and am waiting to hear the scholarship offer from them.

What are your thoughts on the U of Richmond? What about Temple? The schools are similarly ranked, and if I get a near full-tuition offer from Richmond it will be tough to pass up.

Other schools I've applied to: Seton Hall, BU, George Mason, Maryland, Duke, UNC

Thanks so much for your advice!!!

BigZuck

Diamond

Re: Thoughts on Temple vs. Univ of Richmond

Post by BigZuck » Mon Feb 17, 2014 11:04 am

Please answer all of these questions to get the best advice possible:

http://top-law-schools.com/forums/viewt ... 1&t=206299

TheSpanishMain

Gold

Post by TheSpanishMain » Mon Feb 17, 2014 11:05 am

There is almost no reason the same person should apply to both Temple and Richmond. Both schools are super regional. Where do you want to work?

Also, with that GPA you really should retake for a T14/full ride at a strong regional

zuckera1

New

Post by zuckera1 » Mon Feb 17, 2014 11:09 am

BigZuck wrote:Please answer all of these questions to get the best advice possible:

http://top-law-schools.com/forums/viewt ... 1&t=206299
Sorry about that BigZuck.

I'd rather stay local if I had the chance. COA at Temple would be about 30k total but would be financed out of savings. I've taken the LSAT twice (156 and 162). I'm interested in Tax Law for general career goals, and would accept a decent job (50-60k/year) if I couldn't do BigLaw.