Harvard vs NYU RTK Forum

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
smallpotato

New

Harvard vs NYU RTK

Post by smallpotato » Wed Feb 27, 2013 6:09 pm

I know this question has been asked a few times, but I'm having a difficult time figuring out what will be the best choice for me. I've interviewed at Harvard and I'm going to interview for the RTK in a few weeks at NYU, so it's still hypothetical but perhaps likely. I'm 100% committed to public interest law after graduation -- I have several years of work experience in doing what I want to do after school, but want to go to law school to advance and have more impact afterwards. I'm a little put off by Harvard snobbery and am attracted by NYU, but don't want to let my prejudices determine a decision that could potentially play a significant role in my career. From what I understand the decision hinges on the intangible quality that a HYS degree confers though the RTK would provide several practical advantages: no tuition to worry about, built-in community and network, and maybe a more laid back student body. Sounds like most people in this position, anecdotally, go the Harvard route. That's not my inclination but who knows, maybe I'm crazy. Any idea what makes sense?

ManOfTheMinute

Gold

Re: Harvard vs NYU RTK

Post by ManOfTheMinute » Wed Feb 27, 2013 6:12 pm