UVA NY Big law prospects? Forum

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
gaucholaw

Bronze

UVA NY Big law prospects?

Post by gaucholaw » Fri Dec 21, 2012 7:17 am

Bump.... and please don't suggest other schools, as I've Ed'd VA

Aberzombie1892

Gold

Re: UVA NY Big law prospects?

Post by Aberzombie1892 » Fri Dec 21, 2012 7:24 am

Ask the poster BruceWayne. I would imagine top 1/3ish, but I'm not an expert.

NoodleyOne

Gold

Post by NoodleyOne » Fri Dec 21, 2012 9:45 am

There has been some serious UVA trolling lately.

Justin Genious

Bronze

Post by Justin Genious » Fri Dec 21, 2012 2:41 pm

Aberzombie1892 wrote:Ask the poster BruceWayne. I would imagine top 1/3ish, but I'm not an expert.
No need to ask disgruntled students. When adding biglaw with fed clerkships along with students who self-select to go into PI, gov, and state clerkships, you have roughly 65% of students being placed in desirable jobs.

Aberzombie1892

Gold

Post by Aberzombie1892 » Fri Dec 21, 2012 2:50 pm

Justin Genious wrote:
Aberzombie1892 wrote:Ask the poster BruceWayne. I would imagine top 1/3ish, but I'm not an expert.
No need to ask disgruntled students. When adding biglaw with fed clerkships along with students who self-select to go into PI, gov, and state clerkships, you have roughly 65% of students being placed in desirable jobs.
That's not what OP asked.

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

Justin Genious

Bronze

Post by Justin Genious » Fri Dec 21, 2012 2:54 pm

Aberzombie1892 wrote:
Justin Genious wrote:
Top 65% will likely get him/her NYC biglaw.

rickgrimes69

Silver

Post by rickgrimes69 » Fri Dec 21, 2012 6:37 pm

Justin Genious wrote:
Aberzombie1892 wrote:
Justin Genious wrote:
1. 65% placement does not mean everyone in the top 65% got what they wanted.
2. UVA doesn't place anywhere close to 65% of their class into biglaw.
3. Good fucking luck getting NYC biglaw if you're rounding out the 40% at UVA.