ED to NW, Col or BU? Forum

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )
Brady199

Bronze

ED to NW, Col or BU?

Post by Brady199 » Tue Jul 31, 2012 5:13 am

Hey,

I am an international student, transcripts yet to be processed but in the top 5% of class in a 3 years bachelor's in pre-law

LSAT : 172

BU offers full tuition if admission through ED
Do i have a chance of getting aid from the T-14 if I ed?

bhan87

Silver

Re: ED to NW, Col or BU?

Post by bhan87 » Tue Jul 31, 2012 6:33 am

yashranade wrote:Hey,

I am an international student, transcripts yet to be processed but in the top 5% of class in a 3 years bachelor's in pre-law

None of the above. If your academic profile comes out as superior from LSAC (I'm guessing from your post your school doesn't have a 4.0 GPA scale like US universities), then you should be looking at CCN with your 172, not NW / BU / etc. In addition, you shouldn't ED because you have somewhat of a shot at HYS (not the best, but worth trying). If you're hellbent on ED'ing, ED to Columbia. But, you may be shooting yourself in the foot by denying yourself the chance to receive merit aid and negotiating with it.

splitmuch

Silver

Post by splitmuch » Tue Jul 31, 2012 9:03 am

bhan87 wrote:

None of the above. If your academic profile comes out as superior from LSAC (I'm guessing from your post your school doesn't have a 4.0 GPA scale like US universities), then you should be looking at CCN with your 172, not NW / BU / etc. In addition, you shouldn't ED because you have somewhat of a shot at HYS (not the best, but worth trying). If you're hellbent on ED'ing, ED to Columbia. But, you may be shooting yourself in the foot by denying yourself the chance to receive merit aid and negotiating with it.

I think the idea behind the ED to NU (which is what I'm assuming NW is), is that it is a full tuition scholarship if you get in. It's not a bad option at all (don't ed to BU, though).

rayiner

Platinum