FSU vs UF vs W & L vs Wake vs Iowa vs WVU Forum

(Rankings, Profiles, Tuition, Student Life, . . . )

Which would you choose?

W & L: 25k/year scholarship
55%
FSU: Probably instate sticker to 3-4k scholarship
9%
UF: Probably instate sticker
5%
Wake: 12k scholarship
9%
Iowa: Unknown $ offer atm
5%
WVU: Full ride
18%

Total votes: 22

Ant1her0

New

FSU vs UF vs W & L vs Wake vs Iowa vs WVU

Post by Ant1her0 » Fri Dec 23, 2011 8:09 pm

Pertinent information:

I am a FL resident but my dad was my biggest asset in terms of connections and he now splits his time between WV/FL/VA/Carolinas. I have people close to each of these schools. I don't have any preference as to where I live and I will have the time to put in long hours. No one relies on me for money. I am currently placing these schools as follows:

1a. W & L
b. Wake Forest

2a. UF
b. FSU
c. Iowa

3. WVU

After the scholarship W and L is additionally my cheapest option. The stip requires me to reach the 30th percentile (aka be in the top 70% of my class). Fairly reasonable.

W and L vs Wake is going to be the tough decision for me, but I want to see what fellow TLS'ers have to say. I've also been accepted to Iowa but I don't have scholarship info for them yet.

Thank you very much for your time and I apologize for the long title and the formatting, lol.

Grizz

Diamond

Re: FSU vs UF vs W & L vs Wake vs Iowa vs WVU

Post by Grizz » Fri Dec 23, 2011 8:15 pm

Where do you want to work

duckmoney

Silver

Post by duckmoney » Fri Dec 23, 2011 8:19 pm

I would avoid Florida schools just because the legal market is in the shitter and not showing any signs of cropping up.

Would you rather work in NC or VA? If you don't care, take the cheaper school. I think both have decently strong home markets. Or is Charlotte doing a lot better than Richmond?

Ant1her0

New

Post by Ant1her0 » Fri Dec 23, 2011 8:34 pm