171 LSAT 3.76/4 GPA/International/What are my chances at T-14? Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
apacheattackcopter

New

171 LSAT 3.76/4 GPA/International/What are my chances at T-14?

Post by apacheattackcopter » Thu Sep 22, 2022 2:15 pm

Hi! I am a Canadian student who attended McGill University and graduated as an economics major. I scored a 171 on the LSAT [I'm scheduled to take another test in October :cry: ] and attained a 3.76 GPA as an undergrad. For my last two and a half years, I mostly had 4.0 GPAs in each semester. I have a few years of volunteer experience as a math tutor for Kenyan students and have work experience in investment management and real estate development (RE is the legal field I am hoping to pursue). I am also going into the Israeli military as a paratrooper in December and have four years of volunteer experience.

Given this background, what are my chances at T-14 schools in the US (and University of Toronto if there are any Canadians on this forum)? I am currently most interested in Columbia, U of Chicago, Stanford, Harvard, U Penn, and NYU but I'm looking at other US schools as well. Are my stats strong enough for the schools listed above?

talons2250

Bronze

Re: 171 LSAT 3.76/4 GPA/International/What are my chances at T-14?

Post by talons2250 » Thu Sep 22, 2022 2:50 pm