Is Spivey or 7Sage admission consultancy good for international applicant with poor GPA high LSAT? Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
Dolna Ray

New

Is Spivey or 7Sage admission consultancy good for international applicant with poor GPA high LSAT?

Post by Dolna Ray » Sun Aug 21, 2022 10:37 am

Between Spivey and 7Sage who can help me write a more compelling PS ?

Asking coz although I am international and have a 178 LSAT score, (taken 2020) I barely managed to graduate and ended up with a BA LSAC classification.

The only semi consolation is that didnt fail any module in UG. Although I dunno if that would help coz BA classification is BA.

I know LSAT score matter more for intl applicants but I am not the typical intl applicant here with a Superior or Above Average Classification.

I graduated in 2014.

have acquired 2 MAs meanwhile. One as AA rating, the other superior. I know both wouldnt matter.

Have some WE. In a senior managerial role but not like super high so T3 softs most likely.

Race - Minority but not URM minority.
Lgbtq if that makes any difference.

Not applying to T14. Dont want the adcoms seeing my UG transcripts and receiving a heart attack.

talons2250

Bronze

Re: Is Spivey or 7Sage admission consultancy good for international applicant with poor GPA high LSAT?

Post by talons2250 » Sun Aug 21, 2022 10:01 pm

Spivey. And you should definitely still apply to the T14. Worst case scenario is you get rejected. Who cares what they think of you otherwise?

Dolna Ray

New

Re: Is Spivey or 7Sage admission consultancy good for international applicant with poor GPA high LSAT?

Post by Dolna Ray » Tue Aug 23, 2022 7:44 am

My target schools are

ASU
Uni of Iowa
George Mason
IU Bloomington
American Law School
Cardozo
Brooklyn
Penn State
Nebraska U

And a couple of T20 :
WUSTL (coz they offer GPA redact
UF