LSAT 168/international/AA/T-14? Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
micheala

New

LSAT 168/international/AA/T-14?

Post by micheala » Thu Feb 24, 2022 11:48 am

Hi everyone!
I took the Jan 2022 LSAT and got a 168. I'm an international student who graduated in 2012 and get an AA for my undergrad GPA(3.2/4.0). I have about 10 years of work experience, the first three of which I spent as a technology journalist writing a popular column on intellectual property in the technology sector. In the six years following, I served as the co-founder and content director of a media startup. My most successful project was the most popular reality competition show in the Chinese market. This show received over 2.63 billion views, and the startup raised over $31 million in venture capital, becoming the most successful show production company in China. This is the story of my personal statement; Other background includes I am a first-generation college student in my family, my family has been bankrupt several times, I started a business in college and supported my family, other projects include co-founding a scholarship fund with an investor and supporting an LGBT+ colleague to become a social influencer with 100,000 followers, as shown in my diversity statement and recommendation letter.

btw, Asian female, so non-URM
Does work experience that not in the U.S. count? I think my weaknesses are no study experience in the US, no TOEFL score, and too low original GPA, so should I focus on t20 schools, and what are my chances at T-14 schools?

Thanks

The Lsat Airbender

Gold

Re: LSAT 168/international/AA/T-14?

Post by The Lsat Airbender » Thu Feb 24, 2022 4:22 pm

Your T20 chances are fairly grim because of the 168; you'd want to improve that to 171+.