Chance me: 2.77/173 Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
vscognam

New

Chance me: 2.77/173

Post by vscognam » Tue Dec 21, 2021 4:23 pm

Hello all,

I am planning on applying to schools next October. I know that I want to be a trial lawyer, and work in Texas, DC, NYC or Chicago. I know it may not matter, but I majored in math and went to a top private school.

I think maybe I am a URM? Parents are both from South America and first generation immigrants.

What are my chances at the following schools? Are there any other schools I should consider? It is not BigLaw or bust for me, although BigLaw is something that interests me. My primary concern is not drowning in debt that I am unable to pay off.

Schools I am considering:

- UT Austin
- Baylor
- University of Houston
- SMU
- WUSTL
- Tulane
- George Washington University
- Washington & Lee
- Wake Forest

crazywafflez

Silver

Re: Chance me: 2.77/173

Post by crazywafflez » Sat Jan 22, 2022 5:15 pm

vscognam wrote:
Tue Dec 21, 2021 4:23 pm
Hello all,

I am planning on applying to schools next October. I know that I want to be a trial lawyer, and work in Texas, DC, NYC or Chicago. I know it may not matter, but I majored in math and went to a top private school.

I think maybe I am a URM? Parents are both from South America and first generation immigrants.

What are my chances at the following schools? Are there any other schools I should consider? It is not BigLaw or bust for me, although BigLaw is something that interests me. My primary concern is not drowning in debt that I am unable to pay off.

Schools I am considering:

- UT Austin
- Baylor
- University of Houston
- SMU
- WUSTL
- Tulane
- George Washington University
- Washington & Lee
- Wake Forest
UT- maybe
Baylor- In with $$$$
Houston- In with $$$$
SMU- In with $$
WUSTL- In with $$
Tulane- In with $$$
GWU- In with $$
W&L- In with $$$
Wake- In with $$$