Chance me 3.54/168 Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
jeronino

New

Chance me 3.54/168

Post by jeronino » Tue Jul 06, 2021 4:46 pm

Hi everyone,
I hope your day is going well! I am aiming to apply to the T20s + Fordham. I am an international student with a 3.55 gpa and a 168 on the lsat. My eventual goal is to go into Big Law.

For my CGPA, I transferred out of a STEM degree in first year where my average was 2.57. The following three years, in a program of my choice and where my mental health was doing much better, my gpa has a strong upward trend of 3.4/3.9/3.9 for each respective year. It is devastating that my first year grades bring down my gpa as I feel it doesn't represent my true potential. I would love to know your thoughts on my chances across the t-20. I know this years cycle was hellish so I would appreciate any insight on how I would fare in the upcoming year. Thank you in advance πŸ™‚

antelope

New

Re: Chance me 3.54/168

Post by antelope » Tue Jul 06, 2021 11:49 pm

https://7sage.com/predictor/

Based on the chances given, and the trend from the last cycle, I wouldn't bank on T14, although you have a chance at other well regarded schools like Vandy, WUSTL, etc.

As an international student, getting big law's harder outside the T14, just because of the sponsorship issue (if you want to stay in a US office), so keep that in mind.

If you could break the 170 LSAT and apply in the fall, I think you'd have a better chance at some lower T14 schools. You're a couple of points away, I think it's worth it to give it a try

jeronino

New

Post by jeronino » Wed Jul 07, 2021 3:14 pm