166/S/International/violation/T20 chances Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
ElizabethGMJJ

New

166/S/International/violation/T20 chances

Post by ElizabethGMJJ » Fri Jul 02, 2021 10:55 pm

I wish everyone is doing well.

I’m an international student and just received my score in June-Flex, which is a 166. Due to some technical issues, I was informed at 0:01 am suddenly that I had to take the rescheduled exam at 3:20 am, which was quite horrible and my brain wasn’t really working. I usually get a 168-169 when testing myself, well, not a great score either.

In April-Flex I forgot to bring my passport and showed only my Chinese ID(I know it’s stupid) so I was labeled ‘Cancel/Other test Violation’. Is that going to damage or destroy my application?

I have decent softs so no worries on that. I also think that I have good chances to get an S on GPA for my university ranks high and my average is over 91/100.

I’m surely to retake lsat, and my only chance this year is in October, hopefully I would get a 170+.

And I’m just wondering my chances right now to make sure I understand my situation, basically like whether I would have any chance concerning T20 or T21-25(I’m not sure), for it seems that everyone has a 170+ with high GPA and decent softs already…

crazywafflez

Silver

Re: 166/S/International/violation/T20 chances

Post by crazywafflez » Sat Jul 03, 2021 11:59 am

Hey, welcome to the forum!
So, I'll do my best to tackle a few of these.
1) I'm not sure what a violation means or how schools will view it. I would retake the LSAT anyways if you feel you have more room to go. A 166 is a good but not great score. Being an international, you are relying on the LSAT for substantial part of your application (think normally it is like 70% of your application, now it is 95%...) because your GPA just won't count toward their rankings.