wild shot but 180, sub 3 GPA Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
georgiapeaches

New

wild shot but 180, sub 3 GPA

Post by georgiapeaches » Sun Jan 03, 2021 11:44 pm

I wanna apply this coming cycle to maximize my chances for $$, AA, 180 LSAT, sub 3.0 undergrad GPA. Have a grad degree, although I've heard that may not help.
I have 2 years worth of work experience and worked all throughout undergrad. Grew up in low socioeconomic conditions. I know it's all a wild shot but I think I can write a solid PS/DS about my life.

Goals: trying to maximize debt to $$$ ratio, so I'm flexible geographically, I can see myself all over in NYC, ATL, DC, CHI, TX, LA, CO, don't have ties to any tho. Shooting for biglaw.

pinheadlarry

New

Re: wild shot but 180, sub 3 GPA

Post by pinheadlarry » Mon Jan 04, 2021 2:28 pm

180 lsat?!? Be Lsat tutor make big dollars

ESQ92

New

Post by ESQ92 » Mon Jan 04, 2021 3:08 pm

pinheadlarry wrote:
Mon Jan 04, 2021 2:28 pm
Lol, this is the right answer. If you can flex to potential clients that you actually got a 180 and can prove it, I imagine business will be good.

namefromplace

Bronze

Post by namefromplace » Mon Jan 04, 2021 9:58 pm

The general rule is apply everywhere when you're a super splitter, and that's doubly true if you're AA. If you're looking for generic biglaw and looking to maximize debt ratio, then anywhere you end up in the T14 should be fine (apply everywhere in the T-14 to be able to negotiate scholarships better) and as an AA, you'd probably have a pretty good shot at biglaw from a T-20 as well. Honestly with such a high LSAT score and being AA, HSY might be in play, but they wouldn't make sense for your goals. Apply throughout the T20 and I'm pretty sure you'll get a good scholly somewhere.

georgiapeaches

New

Post by georgiapeaches » Mon Jan 04, 2021 10:32 pm

pinheadlarry wrote: