3.8 GPA/178 LSAT Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
threetwentyeight

New

3.8 GPA/178 LSAT

Post by threetwentyeight » Wed Dec 09, 2020 4:37 pm

I have a 3.8 GPA and a 178 LSAT. Looking to apply to law schools in 2021.

Interested mostly in NYU, Columbia, UPenn, UChicago, Cornell, Northwestern, Michigan, and (possibly?) Yale?

What are my chances? I will go wherever I get the largest scholarship, preferably in the T14. I am not prestige-obsessed but I want to put myself in the best position for employment.

Other info: I am a non-trad student; I took off about 8 years between my first stint of college and the stint in which I graduated. During this time I founded a successful consulting company and moved abroad. Would like to work in trusts and estates, tax, or general corporate in NYC.

The Lsat Airbender

Gold

Re: 3.8 GPA/178 LSAT

Post by The Lsat Airbender » Wed Dec 09, 2020 7:18 pm

You're live everywhere, including for huge scholarships. Your instinct of taking the cheapest T14 offer is a good one. Good luck.

ksm6969

Bronze

Post by ksm6969 » Wed Dec 09, 2020 9:32 pm

threetwentyeight wrote:
Wed Dec 09, 2020 4:37 pm
I have a 3.8 GPA and a 178 LSAT. Looking to apply to law schools in 2021.

Interested mostly in NYU, Columbia, UPenn, UChicago, Cornell, Northwestern, Michigan, and (possibly?) Yale?

What are my chances? I will go wherever I get the largest scholarship, preferably in the T14. I am not prestige-obsessed but I want to put myself in the best position for employment.

Other info: I am a non-trad student; I took off about 8 years between my first stint of college and the stint in which I graduated. During this time I founded a successful consulting company and moved abroad. Would like to work in trusts and estates, tax, or general corporate in NYC.