167 / 2:1 (UK) Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
onhisway9201

New

167 / 2:1 (UK)

Post by onhisway9201 » Tue Nov 10, 2020 6:54 pm

American from a great British uni (not Oxbridge), with a 2:1 and an 'Above Average' CAS Evaluation

Hoping for thoughts/advice on T14 chances from anyone who attended school in the UK. Very much appreciate it!

crazywafflez

Silver

Re: 167 / 2:1 (UK)

Post by crazywafflez » Tue Nov 10, 2020 8:54 pm

Your lsat score is going to dictate most of where you get into. I'm a UK American grad as well.
I think you'll get into the T14- mostly Duke, NU, Cornell, and G'town- I'd apply to some T20s as well and see what packages you get. Your cycle will be random- I had a very weird cycle myself. Apply broadly, I do think you'll snag an acceptance to the T14- make sure to determine if that debt level is okay for you. Personally, I'd rather go to Vandy or UT for free than pay sticker at NYU. But you'll have to evaluate your debt level comfortability and career goals/ geographic preferences.
Best of luck.

Law2019

New

Post by Law2019 » Tue Nov 10, 2020 9:18 pm

crazywafflez wrote:
Tue Nov 10, 2020 8:54 pm
Your lsat score is going to dictate most of where you get into. I'm a UK American grad as well.
I think you'll get into the T14- mostly Duke, NU, Cornell, and G'town- I'd apply to some T20s as well and see what packages you get. Your cycle will be random- I had a very weird cycle myself. Apply broadly, I do think you'll snag an acceptance to the T14- make sure to determine if that debt level is okay for you. Personally, I'd rather go to Vandy or UT for free than pay sticker at NYU. But you'll have to evaluate your debt level comfortability and career goals/ geographic preferences.
Best of luck.