What are my chances across the T-14? Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
legalbeagle123

New

What are my chances across the T-14?

Post by legalbeagle123 » Mon Jul 29, 2019 3:41 pm

Hi,
I've been a lurker here for a while and am looking to get some input.

I graduated in May with a 3.91 and a 169 LSAT as a humanities and social sciences double major with a business minor. I've taken the test three times and scored a bit below my PT averages, but I don't want to retake as the test is going digital and I'm worried it would take a while to relearn timing and strategies for LR and RC when I don't have the passages in front of me to mark up. I currently work at a mid-size law firm in NYC that has some former SDNY and EDNY prosecutors as well as many former biglaw attorneys working for it. I'd say I'm a paralegal, but at the firm we handle some of the more substantive work alongside admin and typical paralegal duties, as there are no junior associates. In the month I've been there I've already had significant travel abroad to work on cases and I think that my work experience is probably going to be a decent soft when I apply. Back in undergrad I took some graduate level courses with PhD candidates in my major department and was president of the student government within my school's liberal arts college for a year. I was also involved in some academic student organizations. In terms of recs, I have two from professors that I had long-term research and class relationships with who know me very well and who both advised on my thesis.