3.70 / 167 - Chances at T14? Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
lsatstrides12

New

3.70 / 167 - Chances at T14?

Post by lsatstrides12 » Sat Jul 20, 2019 7:20 pm

I graduated in 2016 with a 3.70 GPA and have three years of engaging legal experience. Strong softs, I think! I scored a 159 on my first LSAT in March 2019 (below practice performance) and raised it to a 167 for the June test. I hope to attend a T14 school and plan to ED to Columbia. What do you think my chances are with my current numbers?

(It's pretty clear that I should re-take and aim for a 170(+) to be a strong candidate in general and for Columbia Law--opens many more doors, $$, etc. However, I'm hesitant to take the September test because of the new digital format... TBD :cry:)

beinghuman

Re: 3.70 / 167 - Chances at T14?

Post by beinghuman » Sat Jul 20, 2019 7:47 pm

I'm afraid that with those stats admission at a T-14 will by very difficult.
167 is a respectable score but it is not enough to overcome your GPA. I do think you should aim for 170+ to have a good chance at t14 schools.
lsatstrides12 wrote:I graduated in 2016 with a 3.70 GPA and have three years of engaging legal experience. Strong softs, I think! I scored a 159 on my first LSAT in March 2019 (below practice performance) and raised it to a 167 for the June test. I hope to attend a T14 school and plan to ED to Columbia. What do you think my chances are with my current numbers?

(It's pretty clear that I should re-take and aim for a 170(+) to be a strong candidate in general and for Columbia Law--opens many more doors, $$, etc. However, I'm hesitant to take the September test because of the new digital format... TBD :cry:)

LSATWiz.com

Silver

Post by LSATWiz.com » Sat Jul 20, 2019 7:47 pm