STEM major 3.5gpa / 175 LSAT Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
Pierre I am

New

STEM major 3.5gpa / 175 LSAT

Post by Pierre I am » Wed Oct 05, 2016 6:16 pm

Hey everyone,

Wondering what my chances are since I feel like my background makes me an outlier. I majored in meteorology / climate science and i have publications in GHG research while I was doing my undergrad.

I currently work for a large engineering firm doing a lot of compliance/ regulation work on air quality & GHG. This would be the only real legal experience I have, if you call it that.

My goal is to do some sort of environmental law and I would tailor my application towards that.

Any ideas where I would land? I've checked the LSN but I feel like my past experience makes me an outlier... I just don't know if it's in a good or bad sense.

Thanks!

Pierre

devilsadvocatetroll

New

Re: STEM major 3.5gpa / 175 LSAT

Post by devilsadvocatetroll » Wed Oct 05, 2016 7:26 pm

You got a 175 on the LSAT yet are dumb enough to not realize from a quick search / skim of TLS posts that essentially the only things that matter are GPA and LSAT?

Doubtful. So why not just post: "Please confirm what I know already from LSN."

Pierre I am

New

Post by Pierre I am » Wed Oct 05, 2016 9:17 pm

devilsadvocatetroll wrote:You got a 175 on the LSAT yet are dumb enough to not realize from a quick search / skim of TLS posts that essentially the only things that matter are GPA and LSAT?

Loving the name to post correlation :)

Nachoo2019

Silver

Post by Nachoo2019 » Wed Oct 05, 2016 9:23 pm

Pierre I am wrote:
devilsadvocatetroll wrote:You got a 175 on the LSAT yet are dumb enough to not realize from a quick search / skim of TLS posts that essentially the only things that matter are GPA and LSAT?

Loving the name to post correlation :)