3.35/178 + 3 years of WE Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
supersplitter123

New

3.35/178 + 3 years of WE

Post by supersplitter123 » Thu May 19, 2016 12:05 pm

I graduated with a 3.35 and a degree in finance (I also have about 3 years worth of credits in biology, because I switched majors junior year. Still graduated in 4 years if that makes any difference). I was fortunate enough to get a 178 on the LSAT.

I have 3 years of work experience (4 at the time of matriculation) at a large financial data firm (think Bloomberg, Thompson Reuters, etc) and am in an Assistant Vice President position here. Not much else to say about softs in college; I was in a fraternity and did volunteer work here and there. Decent LORs but nothing extremely special (one from the head of finance at my college and another from the managing director of my group).

I'd ideally like to do transactional work in Dallas (strong Texas ties here) but I'm not opposed to going to NYC/Chicago/West Coast. I've been looking at applying to Northwestern ED to get their scholarship, but I don't know if that's possible with my numbers. What would my chances at CCN look like? Is Harvard out of the question?

gamerish

Gold

Re: 3.35/178 + 3 years of WE

Post by gamerish » Thu May 19, 2016 3:32 pm

Is there a particular reason you want to leave what sounds like a pretty banging job... for transactional work? Surely an AVP at that kind of firm has to have pretty decent exit options if all you're looking for is a change of pace.