3.23/174 - Non-traditional with a unique situation Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
TheToolMan

New

3.23/174 - Non-traditional with a unique situation

Post by TheToolMan » Fri Mar 18, 2016 5:50 pm

I realized I should have posted here in the first place.

First post here, long time lurker.

I'm a graduate of a Big 10 school. Stats: 3.23/174. 27 years old. White male. My GPA at the University is 3.6x, however when I was first starting out I didn't take things too seriously and got some very poor grades at a community college. My GPA the last two years is 3.8+. I worked full-time throughout college to support myself and took classes mostly part-time. I'm the first in my family to graduate college.

I like the prospect of living in Indiana and have considered IU Bloomingon an option. However I would like to shoot higher and apply to NW or some others in the T-14. Do I have any sort of shot?

Lexaholik

Bronze

Re: 3.23/174 - Non-traditional with a unique situation

Post by Lexaholik » Fri Mar 18, 2016 6:06 pm

TheToolMan wrote:I realized I should have posted here in the first place.

First post here, long time lurker.

I'm a graduate of a Big 10 school. Stats: 3.23/174. 27 years old. White male. My GPA at the University is 3.6x, however when I was first starting out I didn't take things too seriously and got some very poor grades at a community college. My GPA the last two years is 3.8+. I worked full-time throughout college to support myself and took classes mostly part-time. I'm the first in my family to graduate college.

I like the prospect of living in Indiana and have considered IU Bloomingon an option. However I would like to shoot higher and apply to NW or some others in the T-14. Do I have any sort of shot?