Removed Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
FearTheBeard86

New

Removed

Post by FearTheBeard86 » Fri May 22, 2015 1:50 am

Removed
Last edited by FearTheBeard86 on Thu Jan 14, 2016 8:02 am, edited 1 time in total.

kevgogators

Bronze

Re: Veteran with a 3.6 GPA. Do I need a 170+?

Post by kevgogators » Fri May 22, 2015 2:17 am

FearTheBeard86 wrote:Hi all!

I am an 8 year Navy veteran and I am entering my senior year at a great private university in Boston. I'm taking the LSAT in October and will be applying to law school as soon as my score is out. I just wanted to see what you all thought my chances were if I do well on the LSAT this October. I'm applying to T14 but ideally I want HLS, YLS, or Columbia. I am taking the Kaplan prep class this summer to prepare. I transferred from a community college with a near 4.0 and have a 3.52 currently at my school (GPA didn't transfer with credits) and I'm expecting to apply with. 3.6+ once the LSAC gets all my transcripts. I'm double majoring in Poli Sci, International Relations, and minoring in History. I am also writing an Honors IR thesis this year and am expecting to be on the Dean's List after this past semester (3 A's, 2 A-'s for a 3.88 semester). Do I still need a 170+ LSAT? Obviously I will be aiming for the best possible score. I've also interned for Congressmen and studied abroad in Geneva since being back in school. Sorry for the huge paragraph! Thanks!

Black, white, Hispanic or other?

FearTheBeard86

New

Removed

Post by FearTheBeard86 » Fri May 22, 2015 2:40 am

removed
Last edited by FearTheBeard86 on Thu Jan 14, 2016 8:05 am, edited 1 time in total.

still

Bronze

Post by still » Fri May 22, 2015 5:30 am

from what i've gathered military experience is one of the best possible softs to have (besides being urm)