How To Increase My Chances for T14? Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
ad.astra

New

How To Increase My Chances for T14?

Post by ad.astra » Tue Jan 13, 2015 2:01 pm

I'm currently a Sophomore at a top-5 ranked liberal arts college (I'd rather not say which one since it's very small), and will most likely be a History/Poli-Sci double major. I'm from Europe and don't have US citizenship but have been in the States for school for almost 4 years now (including the last two years of high school).

My current cumulative GPA is 3.5, but I was diagnosed with a learning disability several months ago that I had been struggling with all my life and have since gotten support for, which has raised my GPA significantly in the past semester. I also had pneumonia for a month a year ago, and was consistently sick for most of that spring.

My GPA for this past fall semester alone would be about 3.7, and my projected graduating GPA should be between 3.65 and 3.8 (obviously the higher the better).

I have yet to take the LSAT, but I've always done well on standardized tests like the SAT and SSAT and plan on practicing for it extensively. I was tested for IQ several times as a child and I was wondering how much correlation there is between that and the LSAT. I know they don't measure exactly the same thing, but they both do seem to focus on logic-based problems.