3.3 / 178 (guessing that makes me a super splitter?) Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
CptnAwesome

New

3.3 / 178 (guessing that makes me a super splitter?)

Post by CptnAwesome » Thu Nov 13, 2014 1:48 pm

I graduated in May with a 3.3 and a degree in finance (I also have about 3 years worth of credits in biology, because I switched majors junior year. Still graduated in 4 years if that makes any difference). I took the September LSAT and got a 178, which I was really happy about (duh).

I will have 2 years of work experience by the time I would start law school (assuming I apply next year), working as a leveraged loans pricing analyst at a large financial firm (along the lines of Bloomberg LP, Thomson Reuters, etc.) Not much else to say about softs in college; I was in a fraternity and did volunteer work here and there. Decent LORs but nothing extremely special.

I'm primarily choosing to work to save some money and also get a good amount of WE under my belt. I've been looking at applying to Northwestern ED to get their scholarship, but I don't know if that's possible with my numbers. What would my chances at CCN look like? Is Harvard out of the question?

Kratos

Platinum

Re: 3.3 / 178 (guessing that makes me a super splitter?)

Post by Kratos » Thu Nov 13, 2014 1:54 pm

mylsn.info for chances.

Very smart move getting some WE. You should come back after you've worked a little while. Maybe your job will be awesome and you can just bypass this whole shitty industry.

Also smart to distance yourself from that lowish GPA. You will probably get into some good schools. Apply broadly.

What do you want to do in the legal field? Where?

hoos89

Gold

Post by hoos89 » Thu Nov 13, 2014 1:57 pm