4.0 / 165, Options for Reverse Splitters Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
map93

New

4.0 / 165, Options for Reverse Splitters

Post by map93 » Tue Jan 28, 2014 11:57 pm

I graduated summa cum laude from a large public school in the Southwest with a phenomenal basketball team. However, when I took the LSATs, I performed significantly worse than I'd expected to perform. I may very well retake them, but I'd like to know what I could expect from my current score.

Given my current numbers (4.0 GPA, 165 LSAT), and considering that I have very strong soft factors, excellent recommendations, and almost all the academic honors for which I was eligible as an undergraduate, to which schools am I likely to be admitted? I'm particularly interested in how competitive I'd be for admission to NYU, Columbia, Duke, UPenn, Michigan, or Northwestern.

Your input is appreciated, and thank you for your time!

blackbirdfly

Bronze

Re: 4.0 / 165, Options for Reverse Splitters

Post by blackbirdfly » Wed Jan 29, 2014 12:03 am

Retake, no such thing as a reverse splitter, don't waste that GPA, etc...

What do you mean by "strong softs"? Someone please correct me if I'm wrong, but if you're not a URM, you are not too competitive for those schools. A few more points on the LSAT will get you far. Good luck!
Last edited by blackbirdfly on Wed Jan 29, 2014 12:03 am, edited 1 time in total.

Pneumonia

Gold

Post by Pneumonia » Wed Jan 29, 2014 12:03 am

How much did you study for the LSAT? It sounds like you didn't put much if any time in. If this is the case you should study between now and June and then attend Harvard Yale or Stanford, or another of the schools on your list with a full scholarship.

Dr.Zer0

Silver

Post by Dr.Zer0 » Wed Jan 29, 2014 12:03 am

Just retake or use mylsn.info

ETA: Scooped

muskies970

Bronze

Post by muskies970 » Wed Jan 29, 2014 12:12 am