Non-trad. 163/3.26 chances Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
klondike5

New

Non-trad. 163/3.26 chances

Post by klondike5 » Thu Jan 16, 2014 2:50 pm

Applying pretty broadly with no particular area of the country in mind. My wife makes good money and is able to work from home. I have no retakes left so that is not an option, unfortunately 163 is the number. LOR's are ok not great, personal statement is solid and unique and I have almost 20 years of work experience in leadership positions. LSAC GPA is 3.26 which includes some bad grades from 20 years ago, GPA the last 4 years of full time school is 3.87 while working a full time management position. I have an addendum that explains it in better depth. I have looked at LSN and Predictor and it looks like I have some chance at most of them though they are reaches. I am applying to some others that I think I have better chances at, but these are the ones I am not sure about.

UCI
WUSTL
Notre Dame
ASU
BU/BC
UNC
Wake
Georgia
UF/FSU

Thanks

J-e-L-L-o

Bronze

Re: Non-trad. 163/3.26 chances

Post by J-e-L-L-o » Sat Jan 18, 2014 3:12 am

Why not leverage your work experience and get an MBA? Why law school after working 20 years?

Those options won't be great without good scholarships.

klondike5

New

Post by klondike5 » Sat Jan 18, 2014 1:18 pm

J-e-L-L-o wrote:Why not leverage your work experience and get an MBA? Why law school after working 20 years?