172/3.65, solid softs Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
sneezus

Bronze

172/3.65, solid softs

Post by sneezus » Fri Jan 03, 2014 2:39 pm

Hi there, I'm new to TLS, so I am not sure if this is the appropriate spot for this; I'm looking for advice on a few different things.

I have a 3.65 GPA and scored a 172 on the December 2013 LSAT, my first shot at it. I'm doing TFA in Philadelphia teaching Spanish/ESL and am also working on a Masters of Education at UPenn; I have some other decent softs like being published in a peer-reviewed journal, 2-yr mission in Chile, blah blah. I won't apply until next cycle.

1) With these numbers, what are my chances at CCN? I feel like NYU looks good, but I'm in the soft middle at CLS. Would my softs maybe get me over the edge?
2) Rest of T14 with $$$ vs. CCN sticker?
3) I'm happy with the 172 but not thrilled; I consistently scored between 175-178 on PTs, and I knew I didn't turn in my best performance on the day of. Since I'm not applying this cycle, would it be worth it to retake the LSAT for $$$ purposes, or am I tempting fate there?

I'm mostly interested in public interest law (I think), so money is a big factor here.

Again, if this is in the wrong forum, my bad. Thanks in advance for your help.

Gooner91

Silver

Re: 172/3.65, solid softs

Post by Gooner91 » Fri Jan 03, 2014 2:46 pm

sneezus wrote:Hi there, I'm new to TLS, so I am not sure if this is the appropriate spot for this; I'm looking for advice on a few different things.

I have a 3.65 GPA and scored a 172 on the December 2013 LSAT, my first shot at it. I'm doing TFA in Philadelphia teaching Spanish/ESL and am also working on a Masters of Education at UPenn; I have some other decent softs like being published in a peer-reviewed journal, 2-yr mission in Chile, blah blah. I won't apply until next cycle.