3.3 and 160 as lower 25 percentile schools Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
cherryglasses

New

3.3 and 160 as lower 25 percentile schools

Post by cherryglasses » Thu Jan 02, 2014 6:56 pm

Hi,
My first post here, hope this is the right topic category. I'll start by saying a little about me. I'm looking to practice IP law when I graduate law school, anywhere in the country is fine with me for now. After graduation in June 2013, I studied for the LSAT and took it in June. Got a 160. Over the end of summer through the beginning of fall, I studied and sat for the Patent Bar and passed. I decided then that it would better suit me to study for the LSAT again, which I did in December. Today(1-2-2014), the December 2013 LSAT score came out by email. I got a 160. I ended up getting the same score. I'm assuming I got 100% on games, minus 12 on the 2 LR, and minus 16 on CR(more than half), because that's exactly how my score was broken down the last time in June. My lsac GPA is 3.300. college gpa is 3.15. I graduated with a BS in physics from a top 50 school. My application package(GPA, LSAT, Statement, Recs, CAS) as of today is all done. I just need to click send and pay.

My question is, assuming that I accept my fate of not being able to improve on reading, what are my chances of going to GWU, and going to BU/BC? Would I even have a shot at these schools, or anything higher? Aside from those schools, where would I stand in general? I've been heavily looking into George Washington and BU because after asking around, those would be good schools to go over santa clara law, which I'm pretty sure I'd get in. Any recommendations or corrections to any misconceptions I have would be really helpful as well. Thanks.

kobe1020

Bronze

Re: 3.3 and 160 as lower 25 percentile schools

Post by kobe1020 » Thu Jan 02, 2014 7:00 pm