should i wait until next cycle? 3.77/ 164 Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
walterwhite

Bronze

should i wait until next cycle? 3.77/ 164

Post by walterwhite » Tue Oct 29, 2013 4:26 pm

I'm a senior right now, what's the best I can do with these numbers?

I have been planning to go to law school next year, however I think if I studied more and took the test again I could definitely get into the 168-171 range. I really only studied for about a month and half during the summer, then sporadically the month before the test.

I know most TLS commenters will advise me to retake (which I probably will), but I'm wondering, worst case scenario, what is the best I can do right now with 3.77 and 164?

jbagelboy

Diamond

Re: should i wait until next cycle? 3.77/ 164

Post by jbagelboy » Tue Oct 29, 2013 4:40 pm

You could probably get into USC, Minnesota, and George Washington at near sticker prices with your current scores.

Finish your senior year, retake, and apply next fall. Most of us have done it, and it's not a big deal. Working and saving up money after school is great. Get your grades over 3.8, retake for 170, and you'll have a good shot at CCN.

walterwhite

Bronze

Post by walterwhite » Tue Oct 29, 2013 5:29 pm

also i've looked at law school numbers and all those sites i just wanted to post here since the data on some of these sites seems a bit dated

hephaestus

Gold

Post by hephaestus » Tue Oct 29, 2013 8:22 pm

jbagelboy wrote:You could probably get into USC, Minnesota, and George Washington at near sticker prices with your current scores.

Finish your senior year, retake, and apply next fall. Most of us have done it, and it's not a big deal. Working and saving up money after school is great. Get your grades over 3.8, retake for 170, and you'll have a good shot at CCN.