Yet another splitter Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
whatsamazinn

New

Yet another splitter

Post by whatsamazinn » Tue Oct 29, 2013 6:40 am

x
Last edited by whatsamazinn on Fri Nov 15, 2013 5:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

cotiger

Gold

Re: Yet another splitter

Post by cotiger » Tue Oct 29, 2013 7:57 am

whatsamazinn wrote:All,
I attend a "public ivy", am finishing my studies with a 3.1 GPA as a double major in mathematics and Classics, and have scored 179 on my LSATs. Could someone with experience please advise where I may gain admission?
Also of note I have some work experience at well-regarded investment banks and a hedge fund. Hopefully a couple good recommendations from highly regarded Michigan professors, as well.
Double legacy at a top-3 law school. Father highly regarded lawyer.
Thanks.
A
Yayyy "public ivy" again! :roll: (Hmm, Michigan perhaps? So sneaky.)

You're not getting into YHS, even with a double legacy.

Columbia (probably), NYU, and Northwestern (and Georgetown) will take you. Everyone else is running away from that GPA.

whatsamazinn

New

Post by whatsamazinn » Tue Oct 29, 2013 8:03 am

x
Last edited by whatsamazinn on Fri Nov 15, 2013 5:19 pm, edited 2 times in total.

cotiger

Gold

Post by cotiger » Tue Oct 29, 2013 8:15 am

Go to mylsn.info. Put in broad ranges (say, 3-3.25 GPA and 173-180 LSAT). Check 2012-2013. Click on the arrows at the right side under "more info." This will list the individual applicants. Compare and contrast.

Your softs are not special and will not get you in any place that I didn't mention.

No one here has any additional info for you outside of that website I listed.

whatsamazinn

New

Post by whatsamazinn » Tue Oct 29, 2013 8:21 am

x
Last edited by whatsamazinn on Fri Nov 15, 2013 5:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!