177 3.43, NU ED? Chances at other t14? Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
jlloyd

New

177 3.43, NU ED? Chances at other t14?

Post by jlloyd » Tue Jul 02, 2013 11:01 am

Hello all,

First time poster here, and like many others I got my LSAT score yesterday. I have a 177 LSAT and a 3.43 from a prestigious top university. I have three years of work experience as a teacher (not TFA or other similar programs, but instead took my own route and followed my own passions). My goal is to get into the t14 and graduate with as little debt as possible.

What are my chances at an ED with NU, and the full ride that comes with it? I haven't been able to find stats on the EDers from last year.

Also, what are my chances at admission and scholarships at the rest of the t14, and Vanderbilt, UCLA, and UT?

Any insight is greatly appreciated

crumpetsandtea

Platinum

Re: 177 3.43, NU ED? Chances at other t14?

Post by crumpetsandtea » Tue Jul 02, 2013 11:15 am

jlloyd wrote:Hello all,

First time poster here, and like many others I got my LSAT score yesterday. I have a 177 LSAT and a 3.43 from a prestigious top university. I have three years of work experience as a teacher (not TFA or other similar programs, but instead took my own route and followed my own passions). My goal is to get into the t14 and graduate with as little debt as possible.

What are my chances at an ED with NU, and the full ride that comes with it? I haven't been able to find stats on the EDers from last year.

Also, what are my chances at admission and scholarships at the rest of the t14, and Vanderbilt, UCLA, and UT?

Any insight is greatly appreciated
Vandy should give you some hefty $$$$ (I was 2.8/176 and they gave me their max scholly below a full ride). UCLA and UT I'm not sure, unfortunately.