3.86/178/Military Officer/FLEP/HYS Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
rendlelaw

New

3.86/178/Military Officer/FLEP/HYS

Post by rendlelaw » Mon Jul 01, 2013 10:39 pm

Hey guys, Long time lurker, first time poster.
Alright, don't yell at me yet. I'm a pilot in the Army, still in the service, fresh back from Afghanistan, and looking to drop a FLEP packet. GPA is from a top 25 school in Mathematics and History. As some of you probably know, FLEP pays your tuition up to ~$30,000 and forbids you from paying any of it yourself/getting any loans. You can take no need-based financial aid. I think my odds of acceptance at HYS are not terrible. Given my unique financial restriction, has anyone heard of H,Y, or S being willing to work with someone like me. I would need them to give some form of an academic scholarship/lower my tuition cost. Odds of that happening?
Barring that, what are my odds of money (half-tuition or more) at Chicago, UVA, or Penn?

Anybody's thoughts or opinions are much appreciated. Thanks guys.

NYstate

Gold

Re: 3.86/178/Military Officer/FLEP/HYS

Post by NYstate » Mon Jul 01, 2013 10:56 pm

rendlelaw wrote:Hey guys, Long time lurker, first time poster.
Alright, don't yell at me yet. I'm a pilot in the Army, still in the service, fresh back from Afghanistan, and looking to drop a FLEP packet. GPA is from a top 25 school in Mathematics and History. As some of you probably know, FLEP pays your tuition up to ~$30,000 and forbids you from paying any of it yourself/getting any loans. You can take no need-based financial aid. I think my odds of acceptance at HYS are not terrible. Given my unique financial restriction, has anyone heard of H,Y, or S being willing to work with someone like me. I would need them to give some form of an academic scholarship/lower my tuition cost. Odds of that happening?