T14 or Bust 3.55 GPA ~175 Lsat Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
visceralista

New

T14 or Bust 3.55 GPA ~175 Lsat

Post by visceralista » Wed Mar 27, 2013 7:02 pm

So,

I graduated from a mickey mouse state school undergrad several years ago with a 3.55 LSDAS GPA. At the time I was debating between econ grad school and law school, and I took a considerable amount of lsat practice tests and was consistently scoring above 175. I ultimately decided econ, took the gre and did well (perfect score except for writing).

Long story short, ended up with an econ masters, good grades, a few research fellowships and scholarships to my name, and a job in a well respected think tank.

I also have fairly strong softs, self taught some languages, lots of volunteer work etc.

I am thinking that a T14 law school may be a good investment (earnings are relatively low even in good think tanks), and I'm considering pursuing that option. I would like to know if I invested a considerable amount of time and effort in the LSAT to score in the mid to high 170s would it be possible to have a high probability (90%+) shot of getting into a non-HYS T14 school?

tl;dr not-urm 3.55 ~175 anticipated high lsat (based on practice) can i break the T14? should i do early decision to guarantee admission? debt not to important to me.

Ti Malice

Gold

Re: T14 or Bust 3.55 GPA ~175 Lsat

Post by Ti Malice » Wed Mar 27, 2013 7:59 pm

A 175 would give you a very strong shot at most of the non-YHS T14.

Visit lawschoolnumbers.com and myLSN.info.

TopLawHopeful

New

Post by TopLawHopeful » Wed Mar 27, 2013 9:42 pm

I say no ED--not enough split.

Likely in and/or waitlist at most of T14, except HYS and Berkeley.
Last edited by TopLawHopeful on Thu Mar 28, 2013 4:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

florida1949

Bronze

Post by florida1949 » Wed Mar 27, 2013 11:14 pm