NEED AN OPINION!!! Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
hannahella91

New

NEED AN OPINION!!!

Post by hannahella91 » Sun Feb 05, 2012 4:11 pm

I am praying that someone can help me with this question.

I am currently a college sophomore at a regional university in Illinois. I have a 3.5 GPA and last semester I was on the deans list. I hold several leadership positions with in the Greek community on campus. I also hold a leadership position in Undergraduate Student Government. Last summer I interned at the Department of Energy. I plan to intern with my counties Public Defender this summer. I also do more than 30 hours of community service a year and am a Big Brothers Big Sister mentor. I would really like to attend a regional law school. I am not looking for anything massive or extremely competitive nor do I want to end up working for a big firm after law school. Texas Tech would be one of my top choices. I have always been a very dedicated and hardworking person. What I am worried about is this past semester I was written up by my university hosing department for being intoxicated in the dorms. I went through the student rights and responsibilities office and took care of everything. I was very compliant and understood that it was wrong. Nothing involved police, just the university. THEN, last week I was in the sitting area of my house when the RA's came into the room. Apparently someone left a cooler of beer in the room and I got in trouble - guilty by association. However, I had no idea who's it was or why it was in the room. I pleaded with the housing department but now that goes on my housing record also.