Chances at money? AA female 16x, 3.9x Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
fingerscrossedxx

Silver

Chances at money? AA female 16x, 3.9x

Post by fingerscrossedxx » Thu Nov 24, 2011 1:23 pm

Thanks for taking the time to read! I'm an international student - therefore not eligible for federal loans, and don't have a us co-signer so therefore not eligible for private loans. I've applied to everything in the T12 except Chicago and Duke. I know H and Y have institutional loans for internationals so going there wouldn't be a problem (here's PRAYING i get in) but do any other schools offer that?
Two questions.

1) will schools take into account my ineligibility for loans when determining my need?

2a) what are my chances for money at any of the t-14? of course I'm assuming they dont just hand out Hamiltons or Darrows, but with my stats is is possible to get a name scholarship?
2b) if my stats arent good enough for a name scholarship is it worth it at this point to re-take the LSAT in feb? would that increase my chances?
Last edited by fingerscrossedxx on Tue Dec 20, 2011 5:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

lats19nys

New

Re: Chances at money? AA female 162, 3.94

Post by lats19nys » Thu Nov 24, 2011 1:42 pm

fingerscrossedxx wrote:Thanks for taking the time to read! I'm an international student - therefore not eligible for federal loans, and don't have a us co-signer so therefore not eligible for private loans. I've applied to everything in the T12 except Chicago and Duke (no fee waivers). I know H and Y have institutional loans for internationals so going there wouldn't be a problem (here's PRAYING i get in) but do any other schools offer that? I know Columbia doesn't (got in last year and couldn't go).

Two questions.

1) will schools take into account my ineligibility for loans when determining my need?