3.06/157, strong softs Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
baitkenh

New

3.06/157, strong softs

Post by baitkenh » Mon Jun 27, 2011 8:23 pm

I know these numbers suck, especially for the ultra-competitive members of this board. I know I should retake, and I've already registered. I just want to know exactly where I stand at the moment. I'm a non-traditional applicant, and I've got some great accomplishments under my belt (leadership positions, public service occupation, data-verified success, etc), and I'm a respected professional in my field. I can get quality letters as well. I'm hoping this is enough to distance myself from my horrible LSAC GPA.

What are my chances at the following schools: LMU, San Diego, UNLV, Hawaii. Full/part time?

My hopes have been savagely crushed once today. If you crush them again, please don't be savage about it (I.E. please no sarcastic, "maybe you have a chance at Cooley" type b.s.). I just need honest opinions. Thanks TLS posters.

kalvano

Diamond

Re: 3.06/157, strong softs

Post by kalvano » Mon Jun 27, 2011 9:44 pm

Unfortunately, the extra stuff is just fluff. It won't have much of an impact. Have you checked LSN to see how those numbers compare to the schools you are looking at?

LSATPREPPER

New

Post by LSATPREPPER » Mon Jun 27, 2011 10:10 pm

Rejected - San Diego
Really Really Small Shot - Nevada
Small Shot - Hawaii
----------------
You will have a few shots in unranked programs but if you are already successful in your current career path, why law school with these numbers?
http://www.lawschoolpredictor.com/wp-co ... ograms.htm is fairly accurate.

baitkenh

New

Post by baitkenh » Tue Jun 28, 2011 1:16 am

LSATPREPPER wrote:Rejected - San Diego
Really Really Small Shot - Nevada
Small Shot - Hawaii
----------------