Columbia Law School Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
Godfather

New

Columbia Law School

Post by Godfather » Fri Jan 21, 2011 8:22 pm

Hey everyone, I am a junior at a public college in NYC pursuing a Finance degree with an English major and I am doing this in 3 years instead of 4 (so I am in my second year at school, will graduate spring 2012). What are my chances at getting into columbia Early Action with a 172 lsat and lsac 3.59 gpa (I kno it's low but I had my first death in the family of my close uncle and it was pretty much a family crisis which happened the may of my first year in school and affected my spring 2010 gpa and fall 2010 and caused me to get a C in my second level bio class which brought my cum. gpa down significantly). I am heavily involved in political campaigns and such though and have worked at law and finance firms. I can get nice LOR and such. What are my chances of getting into Columbia with these stats? What about NYU, Cornell, Penn, or other T-14s? I mainly want Columbia just because I dreamed of this.

So basically 3.59 gpa/172 lsat. Chances at cls, nyu, cornell, penn, and other T-14. I will apply to all T-14s.

123kl

Bronze

Re: Columbia Law School

Post by 123kl » Fri Jan 21, 2011 8:59 pm

It's mostly WLs/rejections based on last year's LSN. This person got in ED though:

http://lawschoolnumbers.com/taylor/jd

QuailMan

New

Post by QuailMan » Fri Jan 21, 2011 10:52 pm

do you have a 172 LSAT score right now or just on PTs? Ever thought about sticking around for another semester or 2 to get your GPA up?

CanadianWolf

Diamond

Post by CanadianWolf » Fri Jan 21, 2011 11:03 pm

Try lawschoolpredictor.com

ladybug89

Bronze

Post by ladybug89 » Fri Jan 21, 2011 11:05 pm