CA school chances Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
hmmp22

New

CA school chances

Post by hmmp22 » Tue Jan 11, 2011 1:25 am

I am a California resident and have my heart pretty much set on staying in state for law school. I graduated with a 3.85 and got a 165 on my first LSAT this December. As you all seem to know a lot more than I do, I was wondering if anyone could shed some light on my chances for the following schools:

Berkley
UCLA
USC
Hastings
UC Davis
LMU
Pepperdine
USD
Santa Clara

Two things to keep in mind: (1) I have a criminal record for a driving under the influence (explained in my personal statement-father passed away from multiple sclerosis right before I left for college, resulting in a difficult and dark period during my first year away from home), and (2) I have pretty severe dyslexia and was still able to achieve mild academic success (LSAT status has an "accommodated test" icon in it). Not sure if that helps or hurts my LSAT score. Thanks in advance for any help

Knock

Platinum

Re: CA school chances

Post by Knock » Tue Jan 11, 2011 1:28 am

hmmp22 wrote:I am a California resident and have my heart pretty much set on staying in state for law school. I graduated with a 3.85 and got a 165 on my first LSAT this December. As you all seem to know a lot more than I do, I was wondering if anyone could shed some light on my chances for the following schools:

Berkley
UCLA
USC
Hastings
UC Davis
LMU
Pepperdine
USD
Santa Clara