3.4 Grad GPA/LSAT Pending/147 June Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
bnaidu

New

3.4 Grad GPA/LSAT Pending/147 June

Post by bnaidu » Wed Oct 13, 2010 3:20 am

First time poster, long-time viewer.

So I took the June LSAT, after taking Testmasters, and only received a 147 score. During the test, my anxiety was high, I wasn't focused and screwed the pooch on LR. I just took the October LSAT and feel much better about my performance. Prior to this test I was scoring low 160s. LG have always been my strong point, but I felt for focused and relaxed on LR and RC. So here's my question:

Below is the list of schools I am applying to upon receiving LSAT scores. I graduated with a Masters in Economics (3.4 GPA) from the U of Utah in August, and have a BS in Econ with a 3.0 GPA from the U of U. There is always the possibility that I may score another 147 or in the 150-159 range. Suppose I get a 155, will my Masters degree and GPA be weighted a little heavier since I am not an undergrad and improve consideration? Basically, does my likelihood improve with a graduate degree rather than just an undergrad?

I am looking to apply to the following schools:
Georgia State
Seattle U
UC Hastings
U San Diego
U Utah
U Washington
U Miami
New England Law
DePaul

The schools I am applying to (but are probably unlikely to admit, but I gotta try anyway):
Boston College
U Boston
USC
UC Davis
Emory (my dream school)

Thanks!

Bildungsroman

Platinum

Re: 3.4 Grad GPA/LSAT Pending/147 June

Post by Bildungsroman » Wed Oct 13, 2010 3:22 am

bnaidu wrote: Suppose I get a 155, will my Masters degree and GPA be weighted a little heavier since I am not an undergrad and improve consideration? Basically, does my likelihood improve with a graduate degree rather than just an undergrad?
Your undergrad GPA is the one that counts. Your grad degree is a soft, as is any GPA associated with it.

bnaidu

New