Torn apart Forum

Share experiences and seek insight regarding your experience as an Asian lawyer, law student, or prospective applicant.
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about bar exam prep. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
Anonymous User

Torn apart

Post by Anonymous User » Thu Jun 17, 2021 7:48 am

Hello. This is my first time here. I don't even know if I'm in the right thread.

I am currently in a state of limbo here, being in a typical Asian household stereotype. My parents want me to attend either medical or law school but I want to go to art school. I know this sounds so cilche and I dread the day this would come. However, going to law school is also in the realms of possibility. That is why I am torn between the two schools (art and law).

What advice can you give me, fellow Asians (or even not), that will change my mind from going to art to law school?

Anonymous User

Re: Torn apart

Post by Anonymous User » Thu Jun 17, 2021 11:03 pm

Only go to law school if you want to become a lawyer. You clearly don't want to become a lawyer, so don't go to law school.

I can't speak to whether you should go to art school.

The Avatar

Bronze

Post by The Avatar » Sat Jun 19, 2021 3:05 am

Anonymous User wrote:
Thu Jun 17, 2021 7:48 am
Hello. This is my first time here. I don't even know if I'm in the right thread.