Dilemma between Texas Tech and University of Houston Forum

Share Your Experiences, Read About Other Experiences. Please keep posts organized by school and expected year of graduation.
benaluu

New

Dilemma between Texas Tech and University of Houston

Post by benaluu » Wed Mar 24, 2010 11:01 pm

Last edited by benaluu on Tue Jul 06, 2010 5:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

merichard87

Silver

Re: Dilemma between Texas Tech and University of Houston

Post by merichard87 » Wed Mar 24, 2010 11:06 pm

I'm not an expert at this but I would go UH alllll dayyy! Especially if you want to go big law. If you are planning to go government or PI it would depend on whether you want to spend the money to live in Houston or live in the belly button of Texas and go to Tech. I'm from Houston so of course I have a slight leaning. Good luck.

hotdog123

Bronze

Post by hotdog123 » Wed Mar 24, 2010 11:09 pm

Unless you're swimming in debt already and destitute, or you have some kind of MAJOR aversion to urban life, or Tech has a specific program that you're in love with.... Houston all the way.

1) Lubbock is a sh*thole
2) Tech has virtually no access to the Texas Triangle (DFW, Houston, Aus/SA)

Aqualibrium

Gold

Post by Aqualibrium » Wed Mar 24, 2010 11:12 pm

merichard87 wrote:I'm not an expert at this but I would go UH alllll dayyy! Especially if you want to go big law. If you are planning to go government or PI it would depend on whether you want to spend the money to live in Houston or live in the belly button of Texas and go to Tech. I'm from Houston so of course I have a slight leaning. Good luck.
?

As long as the scholarship requirement isn't ridiculous you go with Texas Tech. Houston is not worth sticker.

hotdog123

Bronze

Post by hotdog123 » Wed Mar 24, 2010 11:14 pm

hombredulce wrote: