Really? Maybe? Forum

Share Your Experiences, Read About Other Experiences. Please keep posts organized by school and expected year of graduation.
stayway

Silver

Really? Maybe?

Post by stayway » Sun Feb 28, 2010 3:38 pm

Ok, as some of you may know from reading my threads, i have currently gotten accepted to some tier 2 schools - pitt(14k), Catholic(15k), Nova(??), PSU (10k). and waitlisted at GW, waiting for decision for WM and W&L (both probably auto rejections). My numbers are 159/3.33.

I took the LSAT twice and improved 1 point after studying like hell. some might question my efforts but IMHO i think i studied alot (from a testmasters course to all the PTs, LRB, LGB, etc). I was practicing in upper 160s and got pummeled on the real thing with two RCs - RC being my weakest.

It was my dream to go to a t14, but of course I have no shot.

My question is should I even consider taking the LSAT the 3rd time? I honestly have no idea how much I'll prove. I won't even have an accurate PT scores (because I took them once/twice) other than a few from 2010.

Should I take it again and reapply? Maybe I shouldn't even think about this and hope for the best with GW.

horriblegb

Bronze

Re: Really? Maybe?

Post by horriblegb » Sun Feb 28, 2010 3:42 pm

Well, from personal experience, this is exactly what happened to me (though, I screwed up the Logic Games, which is by far my strong point, so I was convinced that I could take it a third time and score much higher). I think you should just wait it out at this point, you have already applied, I would not worry about taking the LSAT again for next cycle; however, to get off the waitlist at GW, it may be a good idea, but only if you are confident that you will score better. Hope this helps

stayway

Silver

Post by stayway » Sun Feb 28, 2010 3:45 pm