The "Why did I apply in January/February/MARCH?!?!" thread. Forum

Share Your Experiences, Read About Other Experiences. Please keep posts organized by school and expected year of graduation.

Do you regret applying in January/February/March?

Yes
64%
No
36%

Total votes: 274

phoenix323

Bronze

The "Why did I apply in January/February/MARCH?!?!" thread.

Post by phoenix323 » Wed Feb 17, 2010 4:44 pm

This is my first time starting a thread but I wanted a place where the January applicants (I applied to 26 schools between 1/23 and 1/25) can come and commiserate about the resounding silence from law schools February has brought us! Maybe we can also update when people are getting decisions and where?

I've heard back from 2 schools so far (American and DePaul)

Good luck to all the January applicants!

(if there is already a thread like this, I am sorry. I am relatively new to TLS)
Last edited by phoenix323 on Fri Mar 12, 2010 5:13 pm, edited 5 times in total.

kswiss

Bronze

Re: The "Why did I apply in January?!?!" thread.

Post by kswiss » Wed Feb 17, 2010 4:57 pm

I applied to schools all, and I mean all, over the place. I applied the last 2 weeks of January.

For example:

Duke: WL
Idaho (I know): accepted
Depaul: Decision, waiting on mail

In review at Utah, Lewis and Clark, Iowa, WUSTL, Gonzaga, Chicago-Kent, UVA, some others.

I'm an uber-splitter 170+ LSAT, sub 3.0 (3.91 last 6 semesters), strongish softs, white male. I'm getting really sick of refreshing my email and stalking the mailman, though I know I'm going to be for a long time considering my application type and late cycle.

Hope it works out. At least I have Idaho to fall back on, though if thats the situation I might reapply next cycle.

hunkydory

New

Post by hunkydory » Wed Feb 17, 2010 5:00 pm