Big Day Forum

Share Your Experiences, Read About Other Experiences. Please keep posts organized by school and expected year of graduation.
NewUser

New

Big Day

Post by NewUser » Mon Jan 11, 2010 5:40 pm

I have stalked this board for a few months but have not posted before. I sent in my applications to most of the Top 14 excluding Yale and Stanford around the beginning of December.

Anyway, I hadn't heard from anyone until today. At around 1 PM I got a call from UVA that I was accepted with a full scholarship. Around 2 hours later, I got my JR2 (without mention of any scholarship).

What should I do? I am currently an undergraduate graduating this May. My permanent residence is a few minutes away from Harvard in the Boston area, so I could commute. Is there any way that I could get Harvard to help me out a little bit financially?

5ky

Diamond

Re: Big Day

Post by 5ky » Mon Jan 11, 2010 5:44 pm

NewUser wrote:I have stalked this board for a few months but have not posted before. I sent in my applications to most of the Top 14 excluding Yale and Stanford around the beginning of December.

Anyway, I hadn't heard from anyone until today. At around 1 PM I got a call from UVA that I was accepted with a full scholarship. Around 2 hours later, I got my JR2 (without mention of any scholarship).

What should I do? I am currently an undergraduate graduating this May. My permanent residence is a few minutes away from Harvard in the Boston area, so I could commute. Is there any way that I could get Harvard to help me out a little bit financially?

Better email Harvard and ask if you're being considered for one of their full-ride tuition scholarships. It's the only way to find out for sure.

Shaggier1

Silver

Post by Shaggier1 » Mon Jan 11, 2010 5:51 pm

Wow, that is a big day. Congrats man.

What kind of law do you want to practice? and where?

Hard to offer advice without such info.

NewUser

New

Post by NewUser » Mon Jan 11, 2010 5:56 pm