JD Preferred Badass Forum

(Issue areas, International Law, International Public Interest, Public Service in the private sector, Non-Profits, Public Interest Organizations, Government/ government agencies, employment settings)
Anonymous User

JD Preferred Badass

Post by Anonymous User » Sun Oct 02, 2022 4:15 pm

So I’m a vet and in law school currently. I’m squaring up for a fed govt legal career, but I’ve been informed that some agencies could try to entice me into more physical, less legal, roles. That makes me curious. What are some some badass jobs in the fed govt that my JD might make me more attractive for (so the JD isn’t wasted completely) that get up into the 6 figures, somewhere near the legal jobs that cap at like 150-170?

Anonymous User

Re: JD Preferred Badass

Post by Anonymous User » Sun Oct 02, 2022 4:41 pm

I'm pretty sure if you google "[agency name] agent jobs" you'll get directed to the pertinent web pages which seem to provide a reasonable amount of information about salary. Also keep an eye out for the age requirements.

Anonymous User

Post by Anonymous User » Sun Oct 02, 2022 4:53 pm

Anonymous User wrote:
Sun Oct 02, 2022 4:15 pm
So I’m a vet and in law school currently. I’m squaring up for a fed govt legal career, but I’ve been informed that some agencies could try to entice me into more physical, less legal, roles. That makes me curious. What are some some badass jobs in the fed govt that my JD might make me more attractive for (so the JD isn’t wasted completely) that get up into the 6 figures, somewhere near the legal jobs that cap at like 150-170?