Is Sophomore Year Too Early To Start Studying? Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
Nicole197

New

Is Sophomore Year Too Early To Start Studying?

Post by Nicole197 » Tue Dec 13, 2016 8:37 pm

I'm a Sophomore, but I was wondering is it too early to start studying? What resources will help? I'm a Social Work major planning to apply to the dual MSW/J.D. program my school offers. How hard is too manage a dual program like that?

amta

Platinum

Re: Is Sophomore Year Too Early To Start Studying?

Post by amta » Tue Dec 13, 2016 8:38 pm

too early

laqueredup

Bronze

Post by laqueredup » Wed Dec 14, 2016 12:08 am

Focus on your GPA, that is the thing you can't redo. I think I would get burned out if I had to study for the LSAT longer than several months. You'd also probably run out of old practice tests.

PresidentIJohnson

New

Post by PresidentIJohnson » Wed Dec 14, 2016 12:23 am

I wouldn't say it was too early. Study for your LSAT, take the test, and you're good for 5 years. Now, if you were planning on taking an extended break post graduation or had other plans besides law, then it wouldn't be such a good idea; but if you know 100% that you're going straight for your joint degree post undergrad, then no harm in knocking it out early. This is coming from a sophomore myself. Albeit I am technically a junior by credit hours.

laqueredup

Bronze

Post by laqueredup » Wed Dec 14, 2016 12:37 am

PresidentIJohnson wrote:I wouldn't say it was too early. Study for your LSAT, take the test, and you're good for 5 years. Now, if you were planning on taking an extended break post graduation or had other plans besides law, then it wouldn't be such a good idea; but if you know 100% that you're going straight for your joint degree post undergrad, then no harm in knocking it out early. This is coming from a sophomore myself. Albeit I am technically a junior by credit hours.